Paul Jacobs - Pictures, Movies & Apartments

Paul Jacobs - Pictures, Movies & Apartments

from 5.00
sold out
Add To Cart

Stolen Body Records is beyond ecstatic to announce the re-release of Canadian garage n psych album Pictures, Movies and Apartments by prolific artist Paul Jacobs. This the first time this will get the sweet vinyl treatment. There is a very limited amount of green with pink splatter vinyl so act quick!

Limited edition green with pink splatter – 100 made

Limited edition Green vinyl – 150 made

Having not had a proper release the first time around we thought it best that this incredible album gets the attention it deserves. Paul is also planning a European tour to follow the release.

Despite being fairly new to the Montreal scene, psychedelic/garage madman, Paul Jacobs. has been busy, putting out 5 full length albums and few and playing everything from big festivals such as M For Montreal to DIY venues.
In doing so, he has shared the stage with bands including Pypy, The Demon’s Claws, The Gooch Palms, Les Marinellis and Guantanamo Baywatch to name a few.
Though he has been setting stages on fire as a one-man army for as long as we can remember, he is now performing as a 4 piece which renders his catchy melodic garage even more incendiary
His unique endeavour has caught the attention of Consequence Of Sound during Pop Montreal and other medias such as I Heart and Still In Rock are also paying close attention to his dealings. He’s getting regular radio plays and even held the top spot on Windsor’s CJAM, his hometown radio.

“4/5 Star - Pictures, Movies and Apartments might be the best garage punk record of the year.” – The Guardian 

“One of the most visceral sounds in lo-fi garage rock”– Cult Montreal

“Must-have: experimental, melodic, intense, and fun. Everything is there”– Still In Rock

“absolutely demonic take on punk rock”– Consequence Of Sound

Track Listing
1. The Image (Pictures)
2. Born In A Zoo
3. Changing
4. Pics, Move, Apts
5. Quarter To Eleven
6. Your Favourite Number
7. Come Over
8. Words Of Wisdom
9. The Basement
10. All I Need
11. See Through You
12. My Vacation
13. Moving Away