Fruit Tones – Some Strange Voodoo

Fruit Tones – Some Strange Voodoo

1.00 3.99

Available on

  • Limited edition white with black splatter 7” vinyl

  • Download

sold out
Add To Cart

“Fruit Tones squeeze a powerful blend of garage, psych and punk into this catchy-as-f*ck energy-boosting fruit-punch!” – Sly Vinyl

1. No Flies On Me
2. Boozy Goddess
3. Red Thunder
4. Voodoo Room


Fruit Tones is a rock & roll cult formed in Manchester 2012 featuring members of local groups Peace Signs, The Bell Peppers & Kult Country. They play a fruity blend of wild & thunderous garage punk, given a sweetly shambolic pop touch. Their songs are brief, to the point and every one a potential hit single.

After a whirlwind year of split tape releases with The Pink Teens & Deathcats, plus well earned support slots alongside rock & roll heavyweights King Khan & the Shrines, Jacuzzi Boys & Kid Congo; they have picked up praise from the likes of Artrocker & NME:

“Like a fruitier version of Black Lips, they leave a long trail of ramshackle riffs behind them” - NME

“A happy blend of sunny, energetic rock & roll with incredibly catchy melodies that you can’t fail to bop to.” - Artrocker

Following recent appearances on compilation records by well respected independent labels Only Joking, Fuzzkill & Fluffer Records, Fruit Tones’ much anticipated debut 7” EP entitled “Some Strange Voodoo” will be released Monday 10th November 2014 on Stolen Body Records.